Session Ministry Team Leaders

The Session members of Woodland Presbyterian Church, together with the pastor and deacons, are responcible for the spiritual development, health, and well being of the entire congregation, including its many operations and activities.  In order to meet these congregational leadership reponcibilities, the Sessions forms ministry teams, composed of WPC members and friends.  Each team is led by an active (i.e. currently serving) member of Session, or Ministry Team Leader. 

General Responsibilites:

  • The Ministry Team Leader provides overall guidance and strategic direction to the team
  • Recruits volunteers (WPC members and friends) to serve on the Ministry Team
  • Schedules and conduct Ministry Team Meetings, including establishing meeting agendas
  • Establishes Ministry Team goals, communicates program ideas and goals with WPC’s Session
  • Monitors team progress, develops and monitors the team’s approved budget, reports to Session regularly


WPC Bylaws
WPC Church Safety Policy
WPC Personnel Policy
WPC Expense Voucher

Kathy Tucker, Clerk of Sessions

Kathy Tucker
Clerk of Session

Karin Cronin, Worship

Adrian Mora

Katie Churchill, Outreach

Kim Bryan

Sandy Richardson, Mission

Sandy Richardson

Christy Copley, Young Families

Karen Novoa
Young Families & Young Adults

Sharon Stringer, Childhood Christian Education

Ron Churchill
Adult Education & Small Groups

John Martin, Finance

Lee Howell

Mike Tucker, Buildings & Ground

Steve Silveira
Buildings & Grounds, Co-Chair

Mike Tucker, Buildings & Ground

Aren Scardaci
Youth Group

Mike Tucker, Buildings & Ground

Luzanne Martin